My Summer Handbag Wishlist

My addiction love of handbags has unfortunately had to take a backseat for the past four years since having a child, but it doesn’t stop me looking and wishing!

When the sun finally decides to make an appearance I want to be out on my local beach, walking along the promenade and strolling through the city’s shops with a gorgeous handbag on my arm.

So I’ve been having a little browse online and am impressed with the selection of tote bags House of Fraser have at the moment.

I am a Fiorelli ADDICT so bags from their current range are top of my wishlist. The last time I bought one of their bags was during my pregnancy as the last gift to myself before I became a broke single parent. I treasure that bag, as well as the other Fiorelli bags that these days hardly see the light of day.

fiorelli

My favourite Fiorelli’s are:

Mia Multicoloured Medium Tote Bag– I love the bold, diagonal lines on this bag and it is similar to a satchel shape with the optional shoulder strap which only adds to its favour for me. It is a good size, so I could fit a lot of my everyday bits in it as well as have room for more when I’m browsing the shops.

Emme Pink Medium Grab Tote Bag– Love the baby pink colour of this bag with the hints of gold on the handles. Pastel shades are my favourite for the summer months.

Trixie Multicoloured Large Tote Bag– I really like this bag purely because it is so different from the styles and patterns I’m used to seeing from Fiorelli. I have recently started to get into the more retro, vintage floral look with the tea dresses I have been buying so this would match them nicely!

kors

My favourite Michael Kors are:

Selma Pink Tote Bag– I also love this one for it’s pastel pink shade.

Portia Pink Small Shoulder Bag– This is a bold pink which I would love to team up with a white maxi dress to let the colour pop out.

Carine Red Shoulder Bag– This is not my usual style but that’s why I love it. The deep red and the pattern works well when you want a handy, but pretty mini shoulder bag when out on a summer’s evening.

And last but by no means least, a DKNY bag…

dkny

DKNY Saffiano Orange Tote Bag-I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bold orange colour and that it resembles the satchel shape which many of my bags are.

I can see myself using this for pretty much all summer outfits I own, for night and daytime use as it is just lush!

What’s your handbag wishlist for this summer?

Leave a comment